Bonuses | Live Odds | Help Center

Sony Open


Dates: Jan. 12-18, 2015
Location: Honolulu, HI
Course: Waialae Country Club
Purse: $5,600,000
Winning Share: $1,008,000


Each January, the Sony Open in Hawaii attracts 144 of the world's greatest golf professionals to the island of Oahu. The signature fundraising event for Friends of Hawaii Charities, the 2015 Sony Open in Hawaii kicks off January 12-18 at Waialae Country Club.

The PGA Tour's Sony Open in Hawaii is one of the prestigious few tournaments on the PGA Tour, and this famed competition is the largest charity event in Hawaii, raising over $13 million dollars for the local not-for-profits since 1999.

The world-wide media coverage of the Sony Open is amazing, reaching over 450 million homes in some 200 countries via numerous national and international broadcast networks, and contributing an estimated $100 million in marketing and economic revenues to Hawaii. In 2007 the event debuted live coverage to China, and India and with other telecasts to cover 150 other countries around the world the Sony Open is now one of the most internationally-televised golf tournaments in the world.


2015 Sony Open Schedule

Monday, January 12 (FREE ADMISSION)
All Day - Professional Practice

Tuesday, January 13 (FREE ADMISSION)
All Day - Professional Practice
2:45 PM - Pro-Junior Skills Challenge

Wednesday, January 14
6:50 AM - All Day Sony Open in Hawaii Official Pro-Am, Waialae Country Club

Thursday, January 15
Official PGA TOUR Competition - First Round (Live Golf Channel Broadcast)

Friday, January 16
Official PGA TOUR Competition - Second Round (Live Golf Channel Broadcast)

Saturday, January 17
Official PGA TOUR Competition - Third Round (Live Golf Channel Broadcast)

Sunday, January 18
Official PGA TOUR Competition - FINAL Round (Live Golf Channel Broadcast)
3 PM - Awards Ceremony, 18th Green, Waialae Country Club

2015 Sony Open Results

Pos Player R1 R2 R3 R4 STROKES
1 Jimmy Walker 66 66 62 63 257
2 Scott Piercy 67 67 66 66 266
T3 Harris English 66 69 65 67 267
T3 Gary Woodland 70 65 65 67 267
T3 Matt Kuchar 65 63 68 71 267

Past Winners

Year Player Country Score To par 1st Prize
2014 Jimmy Walker United States 263 -17 1,008,000
2013 Russell Henley United States 256 -24 1,008,000
2012 Johnson Wagner United States 267 -13 990,000
2011 Mark Wilson United States 264 -16 990,000
2010 Ryan Palmer United States 265 -15 990,000
2009 Zach Johnson United States 265 -15 972,000
2008 K. J. Choi South Korea 266 -14 954,000
2007 Paul Goydos United States 266 -14 936,000


Golf Betting Online. If you are looking to bet on golf, then you will find what you are looking for at Island Casino. We offer you the most up-to-date golf betting lines. Island Casino and Sportsbook offers all types of online golf gambling and betting to its customers. Betting on golf has never been easier, whether you want to bet a matchup or weekend bet. Bet on golf futures and golf proposition bets too.

US Open British Open Masters Cup
PGA Golf Championship World Golf Championships Ryders Cup